1000 calorie burn!

run

I wouldn’t say that I am a good jogger.  I jog some and I walk some.  Yesterday, I pushed myself a little more.  I love that I am getting further distances between walks.  I don’t know what I am going to reward myself with but when I run the whole 4 miles straight I am going to treat myself to something nice.  Maybe a spa day, haha.  I am proud of myself when I see the 1,116 calories that I burned.  I feel very accomplished.  Today is a bit colder so I am not sure how well I will do out there.  I wish all days were perfect temperature like yesterday but I guess I will have to learn to adapt.  I am going to enjoy it all before 100 degree days move in for the summer.  Not sure how I am going to handle those days.

One thought on “1000 calorie burn!

Leave a Reply

