I get knocked down, but I get up again

jillian

So I am going to be honest…. I have had lots of ups and downs in my life and I let it take control of my weight loss journey.  I was down to 223 and then I let myself fall back to 230.  I had to wake myself up and get back in control.  I am now 228.5 and I have decided to kick start my journey with Jillian Michalels’ Beginner Shred.

I started yesterday.  It involves 3 videos and I do each video for 10 days.  I attempted this before and quit on day 3.  This time I am going to try harder to make it.  I even took the ugly before pictures which maybe one day I will be brave enough to post… You know.. when I am all fit and thin and can look back on them and be shocked of how big I was.

Until then they are going in a picture vault!  Some of the exercises were easy for me and some I could not do.  Hopefully by 10 days I can lift my butt off of the floor when I am in a crab walk position.  I will try to post and let everyone know how it is going for me.  Bye for now.

One thought on “I get knocked down, but I get up again

  1. You got this girl! 😀 I have a free accountability group forming for December (it’s really free, not one of those free if you buy something type things). Let me know if you’d like to be involved. I think your I am going to make it attitude would be really helpful to some of the women in the group who are just starting their fitness journeys. Let me know! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

