Sabotage report

evilpumpkin

I don’t know what is wrong with me sometimes.  I wish I could figure it out.  I saw my lowest number yet this weekend 223.4!

I was very happy about it and extra motivated and then the very next day I fall into a sabotage binge-fest.  I knew what I was about to do and did it anyway.  I was at the store and picked up a pumpkin pie.  Then I went over and got some whipped topping.  I know my husband would get on to me for this so I opened it up in the car and took out a piece and put whipped cream on it and ate it.  I am not usually this bad at binging.  I knew I did bad right away and beat myself up mentally over it.  I hid the pie in a cloth bag and took it home.

Then I found myself opening it and eating two more pieces because why not… I had already messed up.  Might as well get wanting pumpkin pie out of my system.  We I actually got a little sick eating the other two pieces so I didn’t touch it for the rest of the day.  I ate about 2/3 of the pie.  The remaining 1/3 is still in my bag.  I have plans to throw it away because I know it was wrong to eat and I am disgusted at myself.  I can’t even bring myself to see the damage on the scale today.

What the hell is wrong with me!?  I have my weight loss goals and I really want to get there so I don’t understand why I do this to myself.

Today I am back on track.  I picked up some green tea to drink so that maybe I can avoid any cravings that will lead to a binge.

If anyone has tips or similar experience tell me about it and how you avoid it.  I need all the help I can get.  I don’t want to keep doing this to myself.

3 thoughts on “Sabotage report

    1. I am doing good. I am going through some pretty rough things emotionally with my family which luckily hasn’t resulted in me stuffing my face with bad food. I will start back to blogging but I have been down and haven’t felt much like doing so.
      I have started jogging again and am seeing great progress with how long I can jog, but the scale is still crawling. 124 today. Thanks for asking about me. How are you doing?

      Like

Leave a Reply

