Back from Vacation

First off I can’t believe I left for vacation and left a stinky arm pit post as my last post, lol.  I just got back from vacationing in Nebraska with family.  I weighed 225 before the trip and I hate to admit…. I did nothing diet worthy.  I didn’t walk and I didn’t eat right.  My toddler was sick so I had to stay back when everyone went on the morning and evening walks.  I should have changed my diet to balance my inactivity but I didn’t.  I should have chose to go on a walk rather than go out in the canoe and fish, but I didn’t.  It was a vacation though so I shouldn’t beat myself up too much.  I loved going fishing and I did have to row the boat myself so that counts right, haha.  My guess is no because I weighed in at 229 this morning.  I am back on track today though.  I had my morning protein drink and have already gone on a morning walk.  225 looked too good on the scale.  I have to get back to that number.

While on vacation at my aunts house my older daughter went horse back riding.  This was such a passion of mine growing up.  Seeing her out there made me miss it so much.  This is actually a goal of mine.  When I hit 200 I get to buy a new pair of boots and start riding again.  I would feel awful for the horse if I tried now, lol, so I made it a goal.  29 pounds to go!

Here is a picture of me in the canoe with one of the fish I caught.  This should be a fun picture but all I see is how much I don’t like how I look.  I look forward to the day when I don’t consider myself fat in a picture, and don’t have to crop my belly out.

fish

2 thoughts on “Back from Vacation

  1. Welcome back. Missed ya! 4lbs is not too bad at all for a week’s holiday. I could do that on a Friday night with pizza and cake! Rowing most definitely counts as exercise – and I hope your little one is feeling better. I also hope you weren’t out in the middle of a lake by yourself as you were worried about your armpits!

    Like

  2. You did just fine…4 lbs is not all that much considering everything that could have been. You will have that 4 lbs off in no time. I hope your little one is feeling better. Good luck on the rest to get back on that horse!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

