To exercise or not to exercise?

butterfly

I don’t have a picture that goes with today’s post so I put one of a butterfly I saw on one of my walks.  It had such a beautiful blue on the bottom.  Maybe this is now my favorite kind of butterfly :o)  I wish I had a better picture to do it’s beauty justice.

I am on the fence about something today.  I had a really good work out on Wednesday.  That Wednesday night I woke up twice with my whole body hurting and I couldn’t even move.  I had to slowly move around a bit but that was very painful.  It felt like the hurt was in my bones but maybe it was just muscle.  I took a break Thursday, as my body was still in pain.  My leg kept giving me a warning that it is going to cramp up at any moment.  Now it is Friday and my aches are still there but not as bad.  My leg is still warning me of an upcoming cramp.  Do I still do a Friday work out or take it easy another day?  I am just on the fence because I want to work out but I also don’t want to injure myself and be out longer for recovery.

I think the worst part of this whole thing is that I have no idea what I am doing.  Calorie in and Calorie out, I got that.  But I have no clue as far as what work out I should be doing and when.  All I can do is try and look up articles on the internet but even then there are 50 million opinions, lol.  I am doing my own thing but sometimes I feel lost and question myself.

7 thoughts on “To exercise or not to exercise?

  1. I have been working out for a long time and I work out even if my muscles are sore the next day. But if you have actual pain it’s probably a good idea to rest. I also find that having a personal trainer really helps. They can give excellent guidance and motivation! Hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  2. If you really are hurting, I think maybe a gentle walk would be best. It might help unkink any cramps and give some gentle stretching. Definitely don’t be Super Woman today or you’ll suffer even more tomorrow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would stick with a walk…nothing too fast or strenuous. Sometimes, I find when I have overworked my muscles just walking in it self can relieve the pain. Make sure you are getting enough water and electrolytes too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

