Walking and more walking

Sunday, my hubby and I got up to walk the trail in Waxahachie.  This one isn’t very close to where I live but we stayed with my parents so it was only 30 min from them.  I love this trail.  It is 8 miles long and mostly shaded.  Don’t get me wrong, in the Texas heat it can still be a hot one, but we walked it at 6:30 am so it was the perfect temperature.  I like bridges so I took a picture of all of the ones that I crossed.

wax3 Wax1 wax2 wax4

My weight loss is starting to show a little more.  The one on the left was taken on Sunday and the one on the right was taken back in February.  I know I should be further and that I have my slip ups but I am still going and making progress.

Finish

Later that evening the hubby and I went on yet another walk.  I looked down and saw 26k on my fitbit.  I figured I was super close to hitting 30k for the day so I hopped on the treadmill.  I finally hit 30k!

30k

All that walking paid off.  I got on the scale this morning and THIS is what I saw!

weighin

I am so close to crossing that line into the 230’s!!!  I can’t wait to see that on my scale.

3 thoughts on “Walking and more walking

  1. It looks beautiful there. Well done for being so motivated. You can see the loss in your face. I always look at hands too, as I hate my own pudgy ones. I can see the weight loss in yours. 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you! I am not a fan of taking pictures but it is nice to see a change. I do feel the change in my hands. Even on my walks they use to swell and tingle by the time I was done. I don’t feel that as much now 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

